Dr Russell Bull


Consultant Radiologist
Royal Bournemouth Hospital
Castle Lane
East Bournemouth BH7 7DW

Dr James Shambrook

President Elect

Dept of Cardiothoracic Radiology
E-level, North Wing
Southampton General Hospital,

Dr Michelle Williams


Clinical Lecturer in Cardiothoracic Radiology, University of Edinburgh and Radiology Trainee, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Dr Jim Stirrup

Treasurer, BNCS liaison

Consultant Cardiologist
Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Giles Roditi

Past President, RCR/BSCI/BSCCT Travelling Professor

Consultant Radiologist
Dept. of Radiology, Glasgow Royal Infirmary,
16 Alexandra Parade, Glasgow G31 2ER

Dr Gareth Morgan-Hughes

Lead for Standards

Consultant Cardiologist
Cardiology Department
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust
Derriford Road
Plymouth Devon PL6 8DH

Dr Aparna Deshpande

Lead for Accreditation

Consultant Radiologist
Glenfield Hospital, Leicester

Dr Ben Holloway

Committee member, BSCMR liaison

Consultant Radiologist,
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dr Deepa Gopalan

Lead for education

Consultant Cardiac Radiologist, Imperial College London & Cambridge University Hospital, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Dr Ed Nicol

SCCT Liaison

Honorary Consultant Cardiologist
CT Department
Royal Brompton Hospital
Sydney Street
London SW3 6NP

Dr Bobby Agrawal

Committee Member

Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Matthias Schmitt

Committee Member

Consultant Cardiologist
Director of Cross-sectional cardiac Imaging
North West Heart Centre
Wythenshawe Hospital and
Staff Governor
Manchester University Hospital Foundation Trust

Rebecca Schofield

Cardiology Consultant

Consultant Cardiologist
North West Anglia Foundation Trust
Bretton Gate, Peterborough PE3 9GZ

Dr Isabel Castellano

Co-opted committee member

Consultant Physicist
Physics Department
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Fulham Road
London SW3 6JJ

Dr Julie O’Brien

Co-opted committee member

Dr Jason Tarkin

Cardiology Lead

Clinical Research Fellow, Cardiology, Cambridge

Dr Lindsey Norton

Radiology Co-Chair

Radiology Registrar, West of Scotland

Tal Golesworthy

Patient representative


Conflict of interest statements for elected members are available from the secretariat following reasonable request.

Our Sponsors