BSCI Trainee Committee



Would you like to join the BSCI/BSCCT trainee committee?

Applications are now open for BSCI/BSCCT trainee members to join the BSCI/BSCCT trainee committee. 

Please click here for more information. 

The deadline for applications is the 30th June 2019. 


BSCI/BSCCT trainee committee members

The BSCI/BSCCT trainee committee is an enthusiastic group of radiology and cardiology trainees keen to help shape the future of cardiovascular imaging and cardiovascular imaging training within the UK. The interests of the trainee committee are broad and include all aspects of cardiovascular imaging. The committee activities will be wide ranging and involve addressing issues of training in cardiovascular imaging in the UK, supporting the activities of the BSCI/BSCCT Executive Committee and helping to organize BSCI/BSCCT meetings. For more information please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Dr Alistair Moss

Clinical Research Fellow, Cardiology, Edinburgh.


Dr Jonathan Weir McCall

Clinical Research Fellow, Radiology, Dundee.


Dr Alexia Farrugia

Clinical Radiology, London.

 Alexia Farrugia

Dr Iwan Harries

Severn Deanery.

 Iwan Harries

Dr Jason Tarkin

Clinical Research Fellow, Cardiology, Cambridge.

Jason Tarkin

Dr Rachael Forsythe

Speciality Registrar in Vascular Surgery, Scotland Programme.

Honorary Research Fellow, University of Edinburgh.
 Rachael Forsythe

Dr Mhairi Doris

Clinical Research Fellow, Cardiology, University of Edinburgh.




 MD headshot for website

Dr Amanda Hunter

Cardiology Registrar, Glasgow.

AmandaHunter headshot

Dr Jamie Kitt

Honorary Cardiology Registrar and Clinical Research Fellow, University of Oxford.

Jamie Kitt headshot


Previous members of the BSCI/BSCCT trainee committee

Dr Michelle Williams (Radiology Co-chair)

Dr Katherine Vedwan (Radiology Co-chair)

Dr John Dreisbach

Dr Jonathon Rodrigues

Dr Jim Stirrup (Cardiology Co-chair)

Dr Michelle Crawford Jefferson

Dr Michelle Mak

Dr Kristian Havmand Mortensen

Dr Luisa Chicote Hughes

Dr Amit Parekh

Dr Philip Gonslaves

Dr Will Loughborough